Reviews 2018-01-17T22:43:27+00:00

We love hearing from our patients – it’s the best way for us to grow, and to reward our team for their work. Your feedback means a lot to us, please take a moment to review us on one of the following sites:

Keep scrolling down to see more than 200 reviews about Dr. Dorner and the practice. Have you visited us lately? Please leave your own review.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jan 02, 2018

Alyssa

Wonderful experience; kind and knowledgeable staff!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 15, 2017

Fran

Service was exceptional. Kind, courteous & exactly what I requested

Business Response:

Thank you, Fran! We are so happy to hear that!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 14, 2017

Pamela

Great results. Love the staff!

Business Response:

Thank you, Pamela!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 14, 2017

Elizabeth

Dr Dorner is very detailed and meticulous and has an incredible eye for symmetry and perfection. I’ve been extremely happy with my filler and breast lift and augmentation. Highly recommend.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review, Elizabeth. We are so glad you are happy with your results! We appreciate your recommendation!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 14, 2017

Cindy

Friendly staff, great results!

Business Response:

Thank you, Cindy! We’re glad you love your results!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Oct 03, 2017

Elizabeth F.

I had a great experience with dr dorner. All the girls were great from first visit to now. I feel so much better.I do feel blessed that I found dr dorner.

Business Response:

Thank you, Elizabeth! We are so happy you are loving your results!

5on Healthgrades, Oct 03, 2017

Katelyn Hope

If you don’t go to Dr. Dorner then you are probably going to the wrong Doctor. Dr. Dorner’s AMAZING work is a gift to all of us who wish to pursue cosmetic surgery. Not only is he talented, but he educates patients on procedures and really cares for your wants and needs.

Thank you Dr. Dorner for making me feel so confident and sexy!

Business Response:

Thank you so much! We are so happy you feel confident in our work and love your results. We want all of our patients to be well-informed and comfortable with any procedure they are receiving. We are glad you feel we educate our patients and have your best interests in mind!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Sep 19, 2017

Melissa H.

Angie and Christine are both fantastic!

Business Response:

Thank you so much, Melissa!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Sep 07, 2017

JJ

I had filler & botox done in May, and had a great experience/results!

Business Response:

Thank you, JJ!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Sep 07, 2017

Rachel

Everyone in the office is pleasant

Business Response:

Thank you, Rachel!

5on Healthgrades, Sep 05, 2017

Kellie M

The best of the best. Kind, intelligent and thoughtful. He really cares and is a perfectionist. I would never suggest anyone else!!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your recommendation, Kellie!

5on Healthgrades, Sep 05, 2017

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner is a compassionate, personable, and knowledgeable individual. He is upfront and honest with his patients which is appreciated.

Business Response:

Thank you! We are so glad you feel we are compassionate and honest. We truly do have our patients’ best interests in mind at all times, and love helping them feel more confident!

5on Healthgrades, Aug 24, 2017

Jamie Lynn

Dr. Dorner and his staff have done two procedures on me. Both times they have been very compassionate towards my needs, professional, and friendly. I am, by far, happy with the outcome of his work. His nurse practitioner, Sonia, is extremely talented, as well. She went out of her way to make sure my last visit was as comfortable and rewarding as possible. Totally recommend Dorner Plastic Surgery to anyone.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so happy you are pleased with the outcomes of your procedures, and you feel our team is compassionate and understanding of your needs. We appreciate your recommendation!

5on Healthgrades, Aug 09, 2017

Anonymous

I am SO happy with the breast augmentation Dr. Dorner did. From the second I started the process I knew I was in good hands. He took the time to talk to me about all my options, and really made sure that what I was doing was the best FOR ME. His staff is also superb! They were attentive to my needs and made me feel secure in my decisions. I never felt rushed or like they were “blowing me off.” Dr. Dorner answered my calls after hours and went above and beyond to make sure I was ok after surgery.

Business Response:

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad we could help you, and that you are happy with your results!

5on SolutionReach, Aug 08, 2017

Trisha G.

Five stars staff is always friendly and visits are through and efficient. Excellent care along with excellent staff.

Business Response:

Thank you, Trisha! We are so happy to hear you enjoy your visits with us!

5on Healthgrades, Jul 25, 2017

Michelle

I always get amazing service with the Dorner family. Thank you for my great results and your extreme professionalism

Business Response:

Thank you! We are so glad you are pleased with our service!

5on Healthgrades, Jul 07, 2017

Theresa Wince

Everyone is awesome!

Business Response:

Thank you, Theresa! We’re glad you enjoy our team!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jul 06, 2017

Jamie B.

Awesome staff. Everyone is nice and helpful. They answer any questions you have or take you to the person who can. This office will always have my business.

Business Response:

Thank you, Jamie! We appreciate your loyalty and are glad you feel our team is helpful and attentive!

5on Healthgrades, Jul 06, 2017

Anonymous

I had a breast lift and augmentation and could not be happier. My breasts are exactly like I wanted them. After having large, sagging, asymmetrical breasts my whole life, it’s wonderful to now be proud of what I have. I also did the ultherapy and love the results – subtle, but but still effective. The office staff is very nice as well.

Business Response:

We are so glad we could help you feel more confident in your body! Thank you for your review!

5on Healthgrades, Jun 13, 2017

  1. Schmidt

I have been seeing Dr. Dorner for a few years now. His office staff is amazing. I love Angie for fillers and botox. Christine for skincare is wonderful, she is so sweet and really listens and recommends specific products for my skin. Dr. Dorner is amazing at what he does and really on top of follow up appointments and perfecting his work. I would highly recommend.

Business Response:

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you have enjoyed your experiences with us and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team!

5on Healthgrades, Jun 02, 2017

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner’s quiet, personable, and easy-going personality makes any visit a positive experience. I appreciate that he does not judge or make the patient feel like they need any treatment and is honest on the choices available.

Business Response:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you have had good experiences with us and you feel we have your best interests in mind.

5on Allreviewsites.com, May 02, 2017

Miesian d.

I absolutely love this place.clean.professioal.great staff.best choice

Business Response:

Thank you so much! We appreciate your feedback!

5on Healthgrades, Apr 28, 2017

Amanda

Excellent doctor! Staff is also amazing!! Best choice you could make!

Business Response:

Thank you, Amanda!

5on Healthgrades, Apr 28, 2017

Laura

Dr. Dorner and his staff were absolutely great. I am beyond happy with my experience so far.

Business Response:

Thank you, Laura! That’s great to hear!

5on SolutionReach, Apr 25, 2017

Ash M.

Christine is fabulous and highly informational aesthetician.she helped me getting a healthier skin n go out without make up

The outside staff is extremely helpful and full of enthusiasm

Business Response:

Thank you, Ash! We are so happy to hear we could help you feel more confident in your skin!

5on SolutionReach, Apr 25, 2017

Nikki H.

Your staff has been consistently friendly and knowledgeable. I feel like I have high expectations and I always leave feeling like the service is great.

Business Response:

Thank you, Nikki! We are so glad you are pleased with our service!

5on SolutionReach, Apr 24, 2017

Rebecca R.

Dr. Dorner’s quiet, personable, and easy-going personality makes any visit a positive experience. I appreciate that he does not judge or make the patient feel like they need any treatment and is honest on the choices available.

Business Response:

Thank you so much, Rebecca! We are so happy to hear that. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit!

5on SolutionReach, Apr 24, 2017

Natasha G.

I was very pleased with the Staff at Dr. Dorner’s office and they made my decision to finally have BA surgery very easy. Dr. Dorner also explained the procedure and what to expect in great detail. This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time and although I’m nervous, I feel confident that Dr. Dorner has the expertise and years of experience to give me the look I want. Because I am tall and slender, I decided to get the 455cc Ultra High Profile Silicone Implants, which he feels will give me a natural look. I’m very excited that I found Dr. Dorner and that he is contributing to my journey of finally getting beautiful looking breasts!

Business Response:

Thank you, Natasha! We are so glad you are confident in our care. We appreciate your review!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Mar 21, 2017

Fran

Excellent care and took plenty of time to discuss my options.

Business Response:

Thank you Fran! We’re so glad you felt well-informed during your visit.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jan 16, 2017

Suinta

They where super nice these guys helped a lot

Business Response:

Thank you! That’s great to hear!

on Allreviewsites.com, Jan 15, 2017

Tweety

No I meant great. Sorry

Business Response:

Thank you!

4on Healthgrades, Nov 12, 2016

Patient

Key Survey Insights

Trustworthiness : 4 Star (9)

Helpfulness : 4 Star (9)

Staff : 4.5 Star (9)

Scheduling : 4 Star (9)

Experience with Dr. Dorner

Level of trust in provider’s decisions : 4 Star (9)

How well provider explains medical condition(s) : 4 Star (9)

How well provider listens and answers questions : 4 Star (9)

Spends appropriate amount of time with patients : 4 Star (9)

Dr. Dorner’s Office & Staff

Ease of scheduling urgent appointments : 4 Star (9)

Office environment, cleanliness, comfort, etc. : 4.5 Star (9)

Staff friendliness and courteousness : 4.5 Star (9)

Total wait time (waiting & exam rooms) : Under 10 minutes (8)

5on Healthgrades, Nov 11, 2016

Candace Mitchell

I love Dr Dorner! He is extremely professional, knowledgeable and helped me be at ease during the whole process! I’ve recommend him to all of my friends. I trust him 100% on every decision!

Business Response:

Thank you Candace!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Oct 27, 2016

Catherine

Friendly, professional, didn’t have to wait at all, loved my results.

Business Response:

Thank you Catherine! We’re so happy you love your results.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Oct 18, 2016

Ashley

Dr. Dorner is a very professional and talented surgeon. He and his staff make you feel as though your family and they want you to feel beautiful and be happy. I am so pleased that I chose and trusted Dr Dorner and his staff to take care of my needs.

Business Response:

Thank you Ashley! We want every patient to feel comfortable and confident in their own skin. We are so glad you feel well cared for by our team.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Sep 27, 2016

Alisha

They are great here, very compassionate and make you feel right at home. Not weird at all

Business Response:

Thank you Alisha. We’re so glad you feel comfortable in our office.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Aug 12, 2016

Sue

I’m very pleased with my results. Angie is great

Business Response:

Thank you Sue! We’re so glad you are loving your results!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jul 28, 2016

Darla

It is always a pleasurable experience when I visit Capital City. Everyone is very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend all my friends.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for leaving us a review Darla. We’re so glad you feel cared for and comfortable in our office!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jul 19, 2016

Brian

Perfect

Business Response:

Thank you Brian!

4on Allreviewsites.com, Jun 21, 2016

Jodi

Great- I see Angie for Botox and Juvaderm -She always does a great job! The ladies in the office are so nice and very professional. I will always recommend Capital City Cosemetic!

Business Response:

Thank you Jodi! We’re so glad you enjoy your visits to our office and are happy with the results!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jun 20, 2016

Alisha

Everyone was sweet and caring dr dornor takes his time and makes you feel very comfortable

Business Response:

Thank you for your feedback Alisha. We are so glad that you felt comfortable in our office and had a good experience with Dr. Dorner. We hope you are doing well!

5on Allreviewsites.com, May 11, 2016

Shelbie W.

I am so pleased with my recent breast augmentation performed by Dr. Brian Dorner! They are absolutely beautiful, and he went above and beyond my expectations. I really appreciate Dr. Dorner’s confidence and gentle spirit! He answered all of my questions well, and I always felt comfortable calling with additional questions and concerns. I love Pat Johnson, Dr. Dorner’s Practice Manager! She has such a nurturing heart, and the ability to calm my nervous energy leading up to my surgery. It is evident that Dr. Dorner’s staff highly respect him and his work, and that they are all appreciated as well. I feel extremely blessed that I chose Dr. Dorner as my plastic surgeon!

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your review, Shelbie. We are so happy that you love the results you experienced and you feel confident in your own skin! It’s great to hear that you felt comfortable and calm with our team and we could help reduce any anxiety you were feeling. We appreciate your support!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Apr 14, 2016

Jan M.

Lisa, the document you prepared satisfied my work and I am grateful to you. Dr. Dorner and his staff members, without exception, are the finest of individuals. Please send my best and appreciation to all as you have all been so responsive and helpful to me from the very beginning of this journey. Thank you. Jan

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jan 18, 2016

Jennifer l.

Experience was great.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jan 02, 2016

Amanda

I had a breast augmentation in November. Dr. Dorner did an amazing job!!! He answered all of my questions, whenever I had them. I would recommend Dr. Dorner to anyone seeking a breast augmentation. I can’t compliment him enough.

3on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 14, 2015

Jennifer

I would not recommend the needling procedure. After four weeks and two procedures, I have not seen any difference in my scarring on my face.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 03, 2015

Deborah

Dr. Dorner is a talented and caring professional. The entire team at Capital City Cosmetic Surgery is a pleasure. The office is efficient and the team is very knowledgeable.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 03, 2015

Gerri C.

The experience at your office was so nice. The friendliness of the staff is superior and the treatment received is far superior to any office of your kind that I have patronized over the years. I brought a lifelong friend with me today and she marveled at how nice all of the staff of the office are.

Angie by far is the best Botox artist I have seen. I used to go to Dr. Shumway’s office at Torry Pines La Jolla Hospital Office complex in San Diego but after finding your office I don’t bother with that anymore while in San Diego

5on Allreviewsites.com, Aug 30, 2015

Kara W.

Dr. Dorner was absolutely wonderful to work with! I had breast augmentation surgery in August of 2013. As can occasionally happen, one of my breasts was slightly higher than the other, and though it was subtle, we really wanted to get it right. At no extra cost, Dr. Dorner performed a revision surgery and regularly checked on my progress for an entire year. The result was absolutely perfect, better than I could have even imagined, with no detectable scarring! He is an amazing surgeon. I am so happy I had the surgery, especially because I chose Capital City Cosmetic Surgery. Thank you so much for everything!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Jun 14, 2015

Ashley

Best results I have had!

Business Response:

We are so glad, thanks for the feedback!

5on Allreviewsites.com, May 06, 2015

Nicole G.

Thank you so much to Dr. Dorner and his equally talented & gorgeous staff! Without all of you this would have never been a possibility! This if the first time I was able to go out in public braless and feel confident about it! That HAS never happened to me before! I was so anxious about how others may view me but the night ended up being amazing (Derby Themed Party at Piano Bar in the Arena District… I believe it was called The Big Bag Dueling Piano Bar). Anyways I just wanted to tell all of you how incredibly grateful I am for all that you did for me, and I also recommend you to every person in my Facebook groups (tummy tucks &a more, gastric bypass, etc)!

Thank you thank you thank you. I feel amazing in this dress and that is all due to the wonderful Dr. Brian Dorner! – at Capital City Cosmetic Surgery / Brian Dorner, MD

Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback. We are thrilled you are so happy!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Apr 20, 2015

Happy P.

I could not be happier with the results of my liposuction! Dr. Dorner did an amazing job! I feel and look just as I had hoped. Thank you to the entire staff for being so warm and welcoming!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Apr 15, 2015

Debora K.

I am a RN and this Dr Dorner is the only cosmetic surgeon I would recommend! As a nurse I have seen some really messed up results from other surgeons. Dr Dorner is an Artist. I was so embarrassed about my extra skin on my abdomen when I lost over one hundred pounds. Well, This Dr Dorner made me feel so at ease. I didn’t even want him to look at my stomach because I hated it so much but when I looked at his face while he was examining me, I could see that he was not judging me. It was as if my skin was his clay and he was the sculptor. I have been very happy with his work. Very Happy! I recommend him to every one!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Apr 02, 2015

Heather R.

In one word AMAZING! Dr. Dorner and his staff are completely awesome!

5on RateMDs, Mar 26, 2015

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner and his staff are amazing. He is very attentive, answers all my questions and I never have to wait long.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Mar 25, 2015

Nicole G.

I am beyond thrilled, you have completely changed my outlook on the benefits of cosmetic surgery. I was so unhappy with my results from my first surgery in 2009. You are a true artist and went above/beyond any of my expectations! If I was allowed to post before/after pictures I would (but I think Facebook would frown upon that). All the ladies at your office are also incredible, each and every one of them! Thank you all SO much!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Mar 03, 2015

Karen

I love the staff at Dr. Dorner’s office!! I’ve been going to them for almost 2 years, and the same sweet and very caring people are still working. They are so polite and accommodating. I couldn’t ask to be treated better 🙂 Of course, they take after and learn from the best. Dr. Dorner has been the greatest doctor, perfect bedside manner, quick and responsive to emails and questions…and most importantly, his work is brilliant!!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Feb 26, 2015

a f.

I can’t say enough about Dr.Doner and his staff …he is completely amazing …

5on RateMDs, Jan 27, 2015

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner was so attentive, knowledgeable, and approachable about my concerns. He took ample amount of time to answer my questions. The staff was equally attentive, kind, and extremely pleasant. No one was pushy about scheduling or financing. I will definitely be going back to see Dr. Dorner and his wonderful staff!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 30, 2014

sean w.

Dr. Dorner is a professional and I appreciate his approach. The staff from the very beginning was also. It’s comforting to be handled by experience. Would recommend them to anyone looking for cosmetic style services.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Dec 11, 2014

natasha

I went in and had coolsculpting done and they were all friendly and easy to work with I will def be going back soon for a facial 🙂

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 23, 2014

Molly G.

I can’t express enough how wonderful Dr. Dorner and his entire team have been!! I spent a ton of time researching plastic surgeons in the Columbus area and I can not put my finger on it exactly but, Dr. Dorner’s profile stood out to me above all others. And believe me there are many! I booked a consultation with him and upon meeting him I immediately felt comfortable. He was super nice, easy to talk to, very thorough and knowledgeable, did not rush me, answered my questions and went over what I didn’t like about my tummy and how he could change those things. He is honest – he will actually tell you when you DON’T need something done which is a rarity in this field. His nurses, Angie and Amanda, are wonderful! Don’t waste your time looking else-where:). Dr. Dorner, is by far, the best in his field!

5on RateMDs, Nov 20, 2014

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner and his staff are fantastic. From the minute I walked in the door they made me feel comfortable and respected. Dr. Dorner listened to all my concerns. His expertise and gentleness made me feel at ease. My surgery went better than I ever expected. I could not be happier. My only regret is not doing it sooner

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 07, 2014

Marty S.

Dr. Dorner is everything and more that you’d want in a surgeon. He made me feel comfortable and helped me decide what procedure was best to suit my goal. My results were amazing! The office staff complete the package; I feel welcome every time I’m there.

4on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 05, 2014

Krista

Friendly & helpful staff, however, I’ve never met the doctor.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 05, 2014

tamara

A great doctor. Empathizes with the patient’s needs. Office is squeaky clean. Staff is very good also.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 05, 2014

Amy

Dr. Dorner and his staff are the best around. I now live 6 hours away and still travel to see him for everything I need. I’m grateful to how found someone I can trust, and I’m even more grateful for how beautiful he has helped me feel!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 05, 2014

Candy

Dr. Brian Dorner is an excellent Plastic Surgeon. I had a revision mini abdominoplasty. I am extremely happy with the results. Dr. Dorner corrected the full abdominoplasty that I had lived with for 22 years that was done incorrectly. Dr. Dorner assured me that he could correct it. The surgery went better then I could have imagined. I would recommend Dr. Dorner and his great staff, they have all been awesome and so helpful!!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Nov 04, 2014

Anonymous

Love this place!! The staff is always friendly & very helpful. I have had a few issues with my Brilliant Distinctions points & they were quick to make calls on my behalf. Super helpful!!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Oct 14, 2014

Denise

Dr. Dorner is exceptionally talented and skilled! I’m so thankful for his gifts. I appreciate his patience, availability and commitment to his profession. In addition, this office has the most amazing staff… so kind, friendly and professional.

Business Response:

Thank you for your fantastic review, Denise! We are happy to have you as a patient!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Oct 07, 2014

Crystal J.

Fantastic Doctor, trusted beyond belief. Their office is an amazing comfort and incredibly professional. I visited four other offices and chose Dr. Dornor for great reasons, I’m so fortunate I made this choice.

Business Response:

Thank you, Crystal! We’re happy to hear that you’ve had a great experience with us!

5on Allreviewsites.com, Oct 07, 2014

Anonymous

Had a great experience walking into the waiting area! This was first time here and Aubrey and Amanda were so welcoming and friendly!!! Both had smiles and most places the front desk staff are rude.

5on Allreviewsites.com, Sep 09, 2014

An over 50 grateful w.

If you want the very best of the best, the surgeon doctors and doctor’s wives go to for breast augmentation after lengthy breast feeding or later aging has greatly taken its toll, Dr. Dorner is your answer. I wanted a natural look, enhanced to what mine had been and a little more, and desired the least invasive surgery, and that is what I got. He is the master artist, to a perfectionist level, and you are his canvas. My results are stunning and I am still in shock over this reality in my life.

5on Doctorbase, Jul 14, 2014

Anonymous

Samantha and Aubrey are the nicest young ladies I have ever seen at any doctor’s office. They were so kind to me 4 years ago and again recently when I had an outpatient implant replacement. Dr Dorner and the women who assisted with the surgery (forgot her name, sorry) were VERY kind, professional, caring and sincere. They clearly know what they are doing and REALLY strive to be the best. Dr Dorner is the best doctor I have ever seen, he knows his stuff and he knows how to resolve any issues quickly and efficiently. Very nice man!

5on Vitals, Apr 28, 2014

Anonymous

dr,dorner is awesome doctor he did such a good job on my grd.son I would recommend him to everyone

5on Vitals, Apr 28, 2014

Anonymous

dr,dorner is awesome doctor he did such a good job on my grd.son I would recommend him to everyone

5on Vitals, Apr 28, 2014

cindy blanks lunsford

dr,dorner is awesome doctor he did such a good job on my grd.son I would recommend him to everyone

5on Vitals, Apr 28, 2014

Anonymous

dr,dorner is awesome doctor he did such a good job on my grd.son I would recommend him to everyone

5on Vitals, Apr 28, 2014

Anonymous

dr,dorner is awesome doctor he did such a good job on my grd.son I would recommend him to everyone

5on Vitals, Apr 03, 2014

Nicole Brennan

Dr. Dorner and his staff are very professional and accommodating! They are so polite and greet you as soon as they see you. They know you by name from your first visit on and make you feel very welcome. Dr. Dorner does amazing work and I recommend him to everyone

5on RateMDs, Apr 02, 2014

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner and his staff are amazing! They are very professional and accommodating. I had a breast augmentation done and love my results! He listened to my concerns and did exactly what I asked him to do. He was very honest and very informative with the questions I asked. I highly recommend him to everyone!!

5on RateMDs, Mar 21, 2014

Anonymous

I went for a consult fee to Dr Dorner for the first time. I had a prior neck lift from another Board Certified Cosmetic Surgeon and was very unhappy with the results. Dr Dorner was so compassionate. He saw me twice not once to go over all my concerns, needs and desires. Dr Dorner is the most honest, caring and kind doctor I have ever met. He is #1 on every level in my book! I value his thoroughness and most importantly how well he listens. He is not fake. He does not rush you and you feel as tho u r his only patient! He is very trustworthy and his price is reasonable. In time, after I lose a bit of weight, I will be back to see Dr Dorner … He’s a GEM of a man and doctor! And so is his staff!

5on Vitals, Mar 21, 2014

Anita

I went for a consult fee to Dr Dorner for the first time. I had a prior neck lift from another Board Certified Cosmetic Surgeon and was very unhappy with the results. Dr Dorner was so compassionate. He saw me twice not once to go over all my concerns, needs and desires. Dr Dorner is the most honest, caring and kind doctor I have ever met. He is #1 on every level in my book! I value his thoroughness and most importantly how well he listens. He is not fake. He does not rush you and you feel as tho u r his only patient! He is very trustworthy and his price is reasonable. In time, after I lose a bit of weight, I will be back to see Dr Dorner … He’s a GEM of a man and doctor! And so is his staff! He is very patient and very knowledgeable in his field. He does not make you feel like a number as he explains the why and why not’s; answering all my questions and concerns! I would DEFINITELY recommend Dr Dorner for his thoroughness, compassion and honesty and most importantly, I feel safe in his hands!

3on RateMDs, Jan 28, 2014

Anonymous

Horrible experience. Would not recommend! Did not listen to what I wanted. Did what he wanted by drawing a misleading diagram. What he added to my procedure was unnecessary and risky. I asked to move up my post consultation to talk about my concerns. He replied its not his fault, nothing can be done and no need to move up appt. That was it. Personality and bedside manner of a rock!

5on RateMDs, Oct 29, 2013

Anonymous

I have gone to Capital City Cosemetic and Surgery Center for just minor cosemetic procedures. I really like the staff and I feel the pricing for the procedures are very fair. I certainly will be returning in the future!

5on Vitals, Oct 03, 2013

Rita

I’m very impressed and happy with my experience w/Dr. Dorner. I feel he is very professional and highly competent yet friendly and willing to listen to me regarding my expectations for the procedure. He is my choice for any cosmetic procedure or treatment I might have in the future.

5on RateMDs, Sep 29, 2013

Anonymous

I was referred to Dr Dorner by my HIV physician to explore the possibility of “Sculptra” treatments. From first contact, I was treated with total respect by the staff. The consultation with Dr. Dorner was relaxed and not rushed, he seemed clearly invested in me having all questions answered. I choose to have the treatment performed by his office and am completely satisfied by Dr Dorner’s expertise and bedside manner.

5on Vitals, Sep 29, 2013

J, Scally

Dr Dorner and his staff are shining examples of professionalism . From first contact, to treatment I felt 100% confident that I was getting exceptional care. Thank you Dr. Dorner and cudos to a well trained attentive staff!

4on Vitals, Aug 22, 2013

JB

I am having my procedure done on Aug 30th so I cannot rate the follow up visit or satisfaction from results of my surgery. However, my consultation and post op appointments were great. Dr. Dorner seems quite friendly to me, does not bite his tongue and he feels confident in his skills. The type of procedure I am having done may or may not take the first time around so I may not get the results that I want and expect, but Dr. Dorner was honest with me about it from the start. His staff is amazing, Aubrey is extremely personable and makes me feel as if I have known her forever. Samantha is another amazing employee who makes me feel totally comfortable and she is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. I can’t imagine why or how anybody could give Dr. Dorner and his staff a bad review and I’m sure when I write my second review my overall rating will be 4 stars! I give them 3 stars right now because I didn’t have my procedure done yet, but wanted to share my experience to help others.

5on Vitals, Aug 22, 2013

HeatherR

From the first email to the follow up calls and concerns answered this office is outstanding. Dr. Dorner is very personable and compassionate. He gives you all the options and helps you decide what is best for YOUR body. It is not a cookie cutter practice. I appreciate the staff for all their help and knowledge about the procedures. Thank you

5on RateMDs, Aug 19, 2013

Anonymous

Outstanding. Staff and doctor are great. Very knowledgable and helpful. Highly recommend.

5on Vitals, Aug 19, 2013

Marie L

Great staff and great doctor. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Don’t believe the reviews with 1 star. This is the best staff and doctor ever. I have tried other offices and this is the best. Highly recommend!

5on Vitals, Jul 24, 2013

Anonymous

I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was supportive and kind. Most importantly I felt comfortable with the level of knowledge and professionalism.

5on Vitals, Jun 30, 2013

Vinay Prasad

I must say that this is a good practice, the staff are very cordial, facility is very clean, upscale and welcoming. Front office staff are extremely nice, very helpful with scheduling, insurance papers/calls etc.,I have been to this office many times for surgery, scar tissue removal etc., and they are excellent. Dr. Dorner is very respectful, honest, kind and he is very upfront, no surprises at all. What you see is what you get. I highly recommend him and his practice.

4on Doctorbase, May 21, 2013

Anonymous

Most of the staff did a great job in making me feel welcomed. Aubrey and Samantha are great staffs as they were very friendly and helpful. The doctor seemed very knowledgeable and made me feel more comfortable with allowing him to do my procedure.

The RN was not too professional. The RN presented as if she did not want to be there/ give care to the patient (me). She delivered no eye contact to me when speaking, and was very short and dry in manner. I almost decided to go to another doctor for my procedure, but everyone else was so helpful.

5on Doctorbase, May 20, 2013

Anonymous

Very nice staff.

5on Doctorbase, May 20, 2013

Anonymous

Overall very good experience.

5on Doctorbase, May 09, 2013

Anonymous

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Dr. Dorner always takes the time to answer all my questions and concerns. In a nutshell he is awesome. : )

5on Doctorbase, May 02, 2013

Danny Pontillo

Wonderful kind and friendly staff !

5on Doctorbase, May 01, 2013

Anonymous

awesome!

5on Doctorbase, May 01, 2013

Sharon Mazzarella

Very professional. Excellent explanations of procedures and great results.

5on Doctorbase, Apr 30, 2013

Sarah Cordle

Great staff! Helpful and caring. Always feel comfortable!

5on Doctorbase, Apr 17, 2013

Anonymous

Always a great experience!

5on Doctorbase, Apr 16, 2013

Anonymous

Always friendly. Highly recommend!!

5on Doctorbase, Apr 15, 2013

Anonymous

Great ,its clsoe to work and fits into my schedule to have a location close.

5on Doctorbase, Apr 15, 2013

Anonymous

The staff is always polite and efficient.

5on Doctorbase, Apr 15, 2013

julie dickson

The doctor took time to explain the different procedures and the best options for me. The staff was courteous and helpful.

5on Doctorbase, Apr 03, 2013

Patricia McCracken

Wonderful. I absolutely love the staff and Dr. Dorner is an amazingly talented doctor!

5on Doctorbase, Apr 03, 2013

sharon kendall

everyone is always very professional and kind when i come into the office.

5on Doctorbase, Apr 03, 2013

Anonymous

great practice

5on Doctorbase, Apr 02, 2013

Anonymous

Great

5on Doctorbase, Mar 31, 2013

Renee Creedon Kuhn

Office staff is extremely professional yet very personable making my initial visit a positive experience!

5on Doctorbase, Mar 31, 2013

NANCY PLACE

EVERYONE IS VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY PROMPT. BEST SERVICE I HAVE EVE HAD AT ANY DOCTOR OFFICE.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 31, 2013

Anonymous

My first botox, great experience and great results.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 30, 2013

Anonymous

Very relaxed and professional but not stuffy. All my questions were answered and I love the result of my first botox injection. Thanks for the great experience!

5on Doctorbase, Mar 11, 2013

Anonymous

I had questions on the Obagi system and a lady there was nice enough to take the time to answer my questions and make suggestions.

5on Doctorbase, Feb 11, 2013

Angela Riechers

I had a great experience. I will be back.

5on Doctorbase, Dec 05, 2012

Nelda Mattox

Great doctor. Very caring and compassionate. His practice is in Dublin, Ohio, but worth the trip.

5on Doctorbase, Dec 04, 2012

Barbara Foster

I was very happy with time of first meeting with Dr. Dorner and staff, to time I was able to schedule surgery. Samantha contacted my insurance company and was able to get my pre-authorization, taken care of in a matter of weeks. I have now had three procedures and at least two more in future. I know I will be as pleased with them as I have been in the past.

5on Doctorbase, Dec 04, 2012

Anonymous

I thought your office was on of the nicest and cleanest offices that I’ve ever been in and the staff was friendly as ever. Thank you for making me so comfortable and easy to be there.

5on Doctorbase, Dec 04, 2012

allison perry

Dr. Dorner and his staff are the empitome of professionalism–they are welcoming, efficient, competent, and extremely compassionate. Dr. Dorner made me feel at ease and excited during what I feared would be an embarrassing experience! He truly listened to what I was saying which was a breath of fresh air and a total relief! Finally, a doctor who understands what I am looking for!

5on Doctorbase, Dec 03, 2012

Anonymous

Very nice facility and staff. I felt very comfortable, and also was provided good information by each person i spoke with! A+

5on Doctorbase, Nov 15, 2012

Anonymous

I will be back in december for more botox

5on Doctorbase, Nov 15, 2012

Doug Hosie

very nice experience, Angie was very knowledgeable and courteous. I’d definitely visit her again.

5on Doctorbase, Nov 08, 2012

Anonymous

Would highly recommend Dr. Dorner

5on Doctorbase, Oct 22, 2012

Danny Pontillo

Best Botox I have had !!

5on Doctorbase, Oct 19, 2012

Anonymous

Angie provided my services and was fine. Dr. Dorner was in the office and was friendly – seems like an ordinary and approachable physician. I will return for another procedure when my budget allows

4on Doctorbase, Oct 19, 2012

Anonymous

positive 🙂

4on Doctorbase, Oct 19, 2012

Anonymous

Fast, efficient but impersonal.

5on Doctorbase, Oct 09, 2012

Diane Sokol

Always a great experience with Dr. Dorner and his staff!

5on Doctorbase, Oct 09, 2012

Anonymous

Anne is amazing.

5on Doctorbase, Oct 09, 2012

Shelia Byers

I was very happy with my experience with my visit. I have already told my sisters and a friend about u guys.

5on Doctorbase, Oct 09, 2012

Anonymous

Overall experience was positive

5on Doctorbase, Oct 03, 2012

Katrina

Great experience. Dr. Dorner, nurses, and staff were thorough and caring.

5on Doctorbase, Sep 26, 2012

Patricia McCracken

Wonderful as always!

5on Doctorbase, Sep 25, 2012

Anonymous

The office was full of information, and very professional.

5on Doctorbase, Sep 20, 2012

Brandi Hurley

I love Dr. Dorner’s office. The staff makes you feel so comfortable. As soon as I walked into the office for my pre-op appointment, I was greeted by my first name! They make you feel 100% comfortable and everything is personable!

5on Doctorbase, Sep 10, 2012

Alice

I researched and spoke with 5 different plastic surgeons before I choose Dr. Dorner. A few of my clients referred me to him and they were absolutely right, he is very personable. Answered all of my questions and explained what he felt needed to be done to achieve the best look. It has been a little over a week, I am thrilled with the results and I am not even healed all the way. The staff is great, friendly and knowledgeable. My experience and results have been wonderful. Dr. Dorner is very talented. I choose Marysville Surgery Center for my procedures, wonderful caring staff. They know what they are doing and really make you as comfortable as can be for just having surgery.

5on Doctorbase, Aug 27, 2012

Dr. Jennifer Lin

It was so good to see you again. You sure did an awesome job on the Sculptra 3 years ago for me and another wonderful one of the botox Masseter muscle reduction on Monday. Angie did a wonderful job on my frontalis as well. You guys are awesome. I actually already referred a patient of mine to you for abdominoplasty and she will contact you soon. I will definitely refer my patients and friends to you guys since I am a satisfied patient of yours myself.

Brian, Thank you and your staff. You have a wonderful day

5on Doctorbase, Aug 23, 2012

Anonymous

This was my initial experience visiting with any cosmetic surgeon. Dr. Dorner was polite, courteous and to the point. He was very informative and I will return within 2 months to ask many more detailed questions and then schedule my surgery. I am in the process of losing 20 more pounds as we discussed for optimal results.

5on Doctorbase, Aug 23, 2012

Teresa Faulkner

Dr. Dorner’s staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Always a peaceful and pleasant environment. Nurse Angie took time to discuss the procedure and my botox results are great! Thank you – it’s perfect! See you soon

5on Doctorbase, Aug 09, 2012

Alice Gowins Moreland

Great Place ! Staff is very friendly, Samantha is a sweet heart and very helpful. Doctor Dorner took his time and explained everything and made me feel very comfortable.

He is a really down to earth young man, I was referred to him by a friend. I am very pleased.

5on Doctorbase, Aug 09, 2012

Kris

Perfect

5on Doctorbase, Aug 09, 2012

Anonymous

Level and truthfulness of relaying procedure and options were great. No feeling of discomfort while discussing goal and process(start to finish).

5on Doctorbase, Jul 20, 2012

Kim

Always pleasant and caring and takes their time with you, whether via email or phone as well as in person.Smiles are seen often and it makes a kind of uncomfortable visit better.

5on Doctorbase, Jul 17, 2012

Anonymous

Excellent experience!

4on Doctorbase, Jun 26, 2012

Anonymous

Friendly, informative staff. Little to no wait time for appointments and procedure.

4on Doctorbase, May 29, 2012

Anonymous

Everyone was very personable, kind and discreet.

5on Doctorbase, May 23, 2012

Anonymous

I was very happy with my experience. I felt the listened to my concerns and took care of me in a professional way.

5on Doctorbase, May 13, 2012

lee anderson

everyone was very friendly and welcoming…..i enjoyed my experience and look forward to my next visit. i will be recomending this facility to my friends and family.

5on Doctorbase, May 13, 2012

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner and staff are great. I have been extremely happy with all of my experiences with their office.

5on Doctorbase, May 13, 2012

Kelly

Felt very comfortable with everyone

5on Doctorbase, May 12, 2012

Anonymous

staff was caring and thorough

5on Doctorbase, May 10, 2012

ashley

Everyone at ccc was so friendly and knowledgable! Dr.dorner was very thorough and had all the answers to my questions, they were always willing to do whatever possible to make this an enjoyable experiance which it has been! also samantha was so very sweet and did everything she could to meet my financial needs as well as set dates and times that worked with my schedule. Thank you all so much! I will recommend you to all my friends and family

5on Doctorbase, May 01, 2012

Amanda Gray Wilson

Dr. Dorner and the staff at Capital City Cosmetic Surgery are wonderful. I recommend Dr. Dorner to all my family and friends!

5on Doctorbase, Apr 30, 2012

Anonymous

Had botox done and has done well except two areas above eyes. Probably need to come in to see what needs to be done but overall was great!

5on Doctorbase, Apr 26, 2012

Anonymous

Very professional. Would highly recommend.

5on Doctorbase, Apr 15, 2012

Anonymous

This is an A+ office. Good staff and a great doctor.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 30, 2012

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner and his staff are very professional and show concern for the patient.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 20, 2012

Laura

Always a great experience! I have trusted Doctor Dorner’s expertise for over 6 years. I have had multiple treatments and augmentations, and would never go to another plastic surgeon.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 15, 2012

Lisa

Dr. Dorner and his entire staff were wonderful in taking care of my needs, and making me feel very comfortable throughout my entire procedure from start to finish. I would recommend Dr. Dorner to all my friends and anyone who is looking for a professional, caring and experienced doctor for any of their cosmetic needs.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 14, 2012

Chris

Dr. Dorner, and all of his staff was very professional and caring took time too explain everything and answered every question. Awesome experience because I was very nervous at first.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Lori Thomas Seitz

It is very nice, clean and organized office.

4on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Anonymous

My experience will differ from many. I had complications none of which were forseeable. All of which were handeled timely and professionally by Dr. Dorner and his staff. I feel his experience and expertise is why I was able to recovery quickly. He was quick to respond and keen to any changes. Any concern I had, no matter day or night, was quickly answered. If a member of his staff was unsure of an answer for me right away, they let me know that up front. Within the hour, I would have a response. I found the binder of information they give you before surgery extremely helpful and well thought out. As a nurse myself, I assumed I was prepared and found suggestions in the binder I had not thought of and were very useful. As a medical professinal, I have already suggested his office to patients as well as family and friends. Overall experience was given a lower rating, not at any fault by Dr. Dorner or his staff, but for Dublin Hospital and it’s staff during my extended stay

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Janie powell

I fell and broke my nose. I also busted my lip. Since I live in a small town our local hospital couldn’t really fix my problem. They called Dr

Dorner’s office and they got me in the next day. Dr Dorner did an excellent job. In a few months you will barely see the scar. I’m thankful I was referred to his office.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Lori

Katie is a great esthetition who is caring and knowledgeable about skin care and peels. I would not hesitate to come back to her for further specials.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

carleen

The office staff is very accomodating and friendly

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Anonymous

Very knowledgeable friendly staff. They take the time to listen to what the patient wants and needs. They do not take advantage of the patient.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Antionette Koontz

Courteous, friendly staff. Very professional. Dr. Dorner was very thorough and explained exactly what he felt was the best treatment for my fractured orbital ridge. I appreciated that he did not feel the need to do anything extra, but, instead, to let it heal on its own. I also appreciated that he took the time to write out a scrip for an extra test he felt the opthomologist should do when I had that exam. It was so nice to have someone who really cared about his patient.

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Marianne Gilbert Curry

very good experience

5on Doctorbase, Mar 13, 2012

Anonymous

My experiences have all been positive! Great staff, beautiful facility, excellent physician!

5on Doctorbase, Mar 12, 2012

Anonymous

The staff is very experienced and are very knowledgable.

4on Doctorbase, Mar 12, 2012

Anonymous

I found the whole experience pleasant and professional

5on Doctorbase, Mar 12, 2012

Anonymous

Dr Dorner and his staff are great, and the office is managed very well.

5on Vitals, May 31, 2011

Anonymous

Very professional and makes you feel like you’re his only patient. Very caring person. Office staff is wonderful.

5on Vitals, Oct 07, 2010

Anonymous

Took a lot of time with me. Really seemed interested in my needs, which was important. I had met other doctors who just seemed interested in “getting the case done”. I would recommend him to anyone! My results were fantastic and recovery very easy.

5on Vitals, May 04, 2010

Anonymous

Great experience! Took time to answer my questions. Had no problems with staff. Would send my sister to see him.

5on RateMDs, May 04, 2010

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner performed a tummy tuck on me. I was thrilled with the service, from the time I went in for the first consult, to the post surgery follow-up visits. I’m extremely pleased with the results. I felt Dr. Dorner was very professional, answered all my questions, and his staff was great as well. I highly recommend him!

5on RateMDs, May 03, 2010

Anonymous

Dr. Dorner and his staff were awesome! Dr. Dorner was able to give me natural results that make me look 10 years younger. I can’t tell you how many people have told me how great I look. I am so pleased with the results, I can not thank him enough! He answered all of my questions, I never once felt rushed in his office, and he really took the time to listen to what it was I wanted and discussed his plan with me. Almost all of my contact was with Dr. Dorner, but when I did speak to his staff for scheduling, they were really helpful. I only wish I had gone to Dr. Dorner sooner and not wasted my money on “mini”/ quick fix procedures that don’t work. I highly recommend Dr. Dorner.

5on YellowBot, May 02, 2010

CitysearchUser 10f513

Dr. Dorner performed a Tummy Tuck on me and did a wonderful job. I’m extremely pleased. I felt he was extremely professional, was great at a…

http://www.yellowbot.com/reviews-capital-city-cosmetic-surgery-dublin-oh.html

5on Vitals, Apr 20, 2010

Anonymous

I had consultation with 3 cosmetic doctors, which Dr. Dorner spent more time with me explaining the procedure, and examining me. So happy that I selected him, I’m two weeks post op and I’m loving the results.

Call Email Gallery Directions